Blog #5: Starting the game

This week we started in the game. So far, we’ve made the lobby and I’ve worked on the settings UI. Here is an example of the code I’ve written. This is the code to open the settings UI.

This is what I’ve learned from coding.

Problems:

When I was creating the UI the button to turn off the ambience was not working. In fact, the music wasn’t playing at all. Still not fixed but will be soon.

With the telepart (the part that teleports you to the real game) not working I had to fix this. Otherwise we wouldn’t have a complete game. Every time I tried the telepart, it would give me error code 769 which means that the teleport failed. The game I was trying to teleport wasn’t published so I did that and it still didn’t work. So I re-coded for the telepart and it was a simple spelling mistake.

One thought on “Blog #5: Starting the game”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *