Claymation Blog #5

For the animation with the coins, it made more sense to have the camera looking down. When I animate 3D characters I will record from the side with a proper background. Some problems with the last one was that you could see my hand the whole time because of the lighting.

Here you can see where the shadows from my hand are.

My plan for this week is to create a clay character and to maybe make a little animation to figure out how to properly animate this character. A challenge I see is walking. Something I could do is to try 2D walking animation. I will work on sound effects later as it is not very important right now. Something that stop motion animators do is editing the video so it adds an effect. You can see Guldies does that here. He also animates his hands in the thing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *